Committee Members

Member Institution Committee Member
University of Limerick Ross Higgins
Chartered EngineerLecturer in Civil Engineering

School of Engineering

Dr. James Green
Chartered Health Psychologist

School of Allied Health

Atlantic Technological University Dr. Brian McCann
Lecturer In Civil Engineering
Civil Engineering & Construction Studies
Dr. Amaya Vega
Lecturer in EconomicsSchool of Business
Royal College of Physicians of Ireland (RCPI) Prof. Desmond O’Neil
Programme Director,
National Office for Traffic Medicine
Queens University Belfast (QUB) Dr. Giuseppina Amato
School of Natural and Built Environment
Dr. Salissou Moutari
Senior Lecturer
School of Mathematics and Physics
Centre for Statistical Science and Operational Research (CenSSOR)
Technological University Dublin (TUD) David O'Connor
Head of Environment and PlanningSchool of Architecture, Building and Environment
Lorainne Darcy
Sustainability Action Research & Innovation Lead
Trinity College Dublin (TCD) Dr. Brian Caulfield (Ex-officio)
Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering Department
Dr. Bidisha Ghosh
Associate Professor
Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering Department
University College Cork Dr. David Wall

Lecturer in Transportation

Civil, Structural, Environmental Engineering

University College Dublin (UCD)


Prof. Aoife Ahern (Ex-officio)
College Principal,
Dean Of Engineering
College of Engineering and Architecture
Prof. Enda Murphy (Chair)
Professor of Planning
School of Architecture, Planning and Environmental Policy
Dr. Paraic Carroll

Assistant Professor

School of Civil Engineering

University of Galway Dr. Myra Lydon
LecturerSchool of Engineering
Munster Technology University Dr. Cemalettin Ozturk
Lecturer in Logistics &nSupply Chain ManagementSchool of Engineering